page loader

2019 LIBOR Leadership Gets Installed and Recognition Awards Presented

The Long Island Board of REALTORS® Inc. (LIBOR) is pleased to announce that 2019 leadership has been named for the association.  LIBOR leadership was installed at the annual  Installation Gala and Dinner Dance held on November 20, 2018 at the Crest Hollow Country Club.

First on the program of the annual LIBOR Installation Gala and Dinner Dance, 2018 New York State Association of REALTORS® (NYSAR) President Christine “CJ” DelVecchio, had the pleasure of installing the 2019 LIBOR elected officers.  Incoming 2019 LIBOR Officers installed included: President Elect, Matthew Arnold; Queens Vice President, Deow Gangaram; Nassau Vice President, Joe Sinnona; Suffolk Vice President, Kevin Loiacono; East End Liaison Vice President, Kyle Kelly*; Treasurer, Susan Helsinger (not present); Secretary, Frederic Greene.

2019 LIBOR President Dianne Scalza, was then installed into office by her friend, fellow REALTOR® and LIBOR past President Cathy Nolan. LIBOR past President Liz English also delivered a poignant speech about her dear friend and colleague. Dianne will succeed current LIBOR President Charlotte Van der Waag.

Dianne Scalza is a Licensed Associate Broker.  A former nurse, she has been practicing real estate for over 32 years. During that time, she has had an extremely diverse career.  She has managed many offices, been a company troubleshooter to boost office income and moral and has owned her own company. She has also been a company trainer and is a New York State certified instructor.

In 2009 Dianne was awarded the REALTOR® Salesperson of the Year award, one of her proudest moments to date. Aside from being the President of the Women’s Council of REALTORS® Long Island Chapter in 2011, Dianne has been LIBOR Suffolk County Vice President, LIBOR Secretary and Treasurer and most recently President Elect. She has chaired the RPAC and Professional Standards Committees. She has served on many committees including, Grievance, Public Relations, Legislative and Nominating.

Dianne holds many designations including Certified Buyer’s Representative, an Accredited Buyer Representative and Short Sale and Foreclosure Specialist.  She enjoys teaching and training as a way to give back to the real estate community. Dianne says “It is both an honor and a privilege to serve the members of the Long Island Board of REALTORS®.”

Following the installation was the presentation of five distinguished REALTOR® awards: REALTOR®-Broker of the Year award to Joseph Canfora of Selmar Realty;  REALTOR®-Salesperson of the Year award to Kyle Kelly of Realty Connect USA; Community Service Award to Meg Smith of Meg Smith & Associates; Affiliate of the Year award to Robert Zabbia of Allstate – the Zabbia Insurance Agency, and lastly the prestigious 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Pat Levitt of Century 21 American Homes for her steadfast commitment to LIBOR and her enormous contribution as a leader of RPAC over the past thirty years.

The program concluded with the installation of 2019 LIBOR elected Directors, LIBOR Past President Directors and Chapter and Division Presidents; performed by Moses Seuram, 2018 NYSAR President-elect and LIBOR past President.

Congratulations and best wishes to all!